The Jazz Cafe website now has more details about the 26th March gig.

The new line up features original members Chris Lee (trumpet – the Pogues, Kirsty MacColl), Ollie Moore (saxes – Neneh Cherry, The Abyssinians) and Kofi Adu (drum kit – Osibisa, Mulato Astatke) alongside new converts Annie Whitehead (trombone – Jamiroqui, Dr John), Mark Jay Smith (bass – Hardware, Infinite Wheel), Jessica Lauren (keyboards – Tom Browne, Juliet Roberts), Godwin Awala (percussion – Kush, Nana Tsiboe) and Ed Riches (guitar – Beverley Knight, Omar).

This talented new line up has been writing fresh material that fuses exciting, joyful dance beats with punchy horn lines and surreal arrangements.